OFFICIAL STOCKS/CRYPTO/FINANCE Thread

cfbmemes_

Administrator
Staff member
Feel free to make other threads on the topic but if you want keep anything general in here. I am a noob in the finance world, but I feel like open communication of a group in here could help out some. You guys don't have to, but I will be transparent.

Age 29
- Teaching Salary $46,000
- 8 years into teaching, 22 years to reach my FL Pension
- Roth IRA: 2,114
- SNDL (weed stock): 1,159 Shares $860
- KO (Coca Cola): 6.17 Shares $355.80
- MPW (Medical Properties Trust): 1 Share $21.26

OMPRIA-NR (For my 2 year old when he turns 25): $2,062

I got off to a really late start with all of this but eager to keep trucking forward. I live a good life and can do most of the stuff I want to do, Really investing in my health this year and making the most sense of my finances to go. Anyways, If I buy shares of stuff I will let y'all know in here. Every first of the month I put $250 towards my IRA.

* No Financial Advice on this website

My experience is that when I hear about it, it's too late. The big kill is a myth for me.. but the long term growth is possible. Get help to develop a long term portfolio and avoid the get rich quick schemes.. for all the guys that made money on GameStop, somebody lost money

I could count on one hand the number of times I made 46K in a year. Back when I was in high school, I wanted to be a history teacher. Apparently I completely fucked up.

Believe it or not it has became harder to be a history teacher than a PE teacher. This is the closest I have ever gotten but it's at a second chance school, ESE, and the kids could care less haha.

Believe it or not it has became harder to be a history teacher than a PE teacher. This is the closest I have ever gotten but it's at a second chance school, ESE, and the kids could care less haha.